Brief announcement from the Open Science MOOC Steering Committee

The Open Science MOOC steering committee is currently in the process of addressing the recent OpenCon statement concerning our steering committee member and Open Science MOOC founder Jon Tennant, as well as his public response from earlier today. We aim to publish and announce a joint statement regarding consequences for the Open Science MOOC operations by Friday, Nov 15, 2019, 3pm UTC.

Signatories on behalf of the Open Science MOOC Steering Committee (excl. Jon Tennant) and in alphabetical order

Ivo Grigorov

Chris Hartgerink

Ricardo Hartley

Johanna Havemann

Lisa Hehnke

Bianca Kramer

Christopher Madan

Paola Masuzzo

Tobias Steiner

Erzsébet Tóth-Czifra